Coronavirus India map: The top regions in India struck down by killer virus

Since coronavirus was first discovered in December 2019, there have been 137,445 confirmed cases across the world. Some of the worst-hit regions include China, Italy, Iran and South Korea.

Where have COVID-19 cases been confirmed in India?

India has reported 81 positive COVID-19 tests, and one person diagnosed with the virus has died.

The state of Kerala has reported the most infections of any Indian state, with 19 confirmed cases of COVID-19.

Following Kerala is Maharashtra, with 14 confirmed coronavirus cases.

The state of Delhi, which is home to India’s capital of New Delhi, has confirmed six cases of coronavirus.


  • Coronavirus in India: Is it safe to travel to India?

According to India’s Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, cases have been confirmed in the following regions as of March 13:

  • Delhi – 6
  • Haryana – 14
  • Kerala – 19
  • Rajasthan – 3
  • Telengana – 1
  • Uttar Pradesh – 11
  • Union Territory of Ladakh – 3
  • Tamil Nadu – 1
  • Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir – 1
  • Punjab – 1
  • Karnataka – 6
  • Maharashtra – 14
  • Andhra Pradesh – 1

Can you travel to India?

India has implemented a number of strong measures to prevent the spread of coronavirus in the country.

The Indian Government has announced it will suspend all existing visas for India due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Only diplomatic, official, employment and project visas will be exempt from the restrictions.


Paris coronavirus lockdown: Eiffel Tower and Louvre to CLOSE [BREAKING]
London Marathon postponed over coronavirus pandemic [INSIGHT]
Coronavirus: This many people need to be infected to control virus [ANALYSIS]


  • Coronavirus flights: Full list of cancelled routes

The Indian Government has warned against all “non-essential travel”.

This change came into effect as 12pm (GMT) on March 13, and will remain in place until April 15, 2020 at the port of departure.

In addition all incoming travellers, including Indian nationals, will be held in quarantine for a minimum of 14 days if they have arrived from or visited China, Italy, Iran, Republic of Korea, France, Spain and Germany since February 15.

These changes also came into effect from March 13 at 12pm.

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) add: “The north-eastern states of Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram and Sikkim have banned entry of foreign nationals with effect from 8 and 5 March 2020 respectively as a preventive measure against spread of the coronavirus.

“There are currently no instructions for foreign nationals already inside these states to leave.

“Local officials are collecting the travel history of foreign nationals already inside Sikkim to assess the situation.

“You should follow the advice of the local authorities and share your travel history if required.”

Source: Read Full Article